top of page

Past Lives and Reincarnation


We enjoy talking about our lives, we enjoy arguing what happens in death more. We ask what happens after we die, but what about before? Did we exist before we came to this life? Energy and matter is constantly recycled in this universe and the soul – the essence that holds all our memories and experiences – also changes form. 

Like a hand slipping out of a glove, leaving behind a crumpled piece of old cloth before sliding into a new one. The hand filled out the glove, controlled its movements, and dictated every choice, but the glove is only the cover – much like our physical bodies. We sometimes forget that we are not our bodies, but the pilots of it. We exist as visitors in every new form, experiencing life from a different perspective to understand the other side. However, not everyone recalls who they were before. 

There are many factors to consider when asking that question ‘why?’ Sometimes the soul is too burdened by what happened before if they were a monster or had monstrous acts done upon to them, may compel a soul to forget. The hand can be scarred and bruised when it enters a fresh slate, but its actions are still guided by what it had done before. Sometimes societal pressures can make its members forget. If it doesn’t consider that soul, reincarnation or past lives don’t exist, people who do have flashes of those memories may consider them to be imagination. Eventually shutting away from those memories for that life. While others have had their memories deliberately taken from external forces, like soul harvesters. Their memories and experiences drained out of them until they’re hollowed. 

For most, the truth is: we don’t remember all our past lives because our brains aren’t built to hold all that memory. The brain is a marvelous machine, but it has limitations, and it struggles to interpret those past-life memories because it hasn’t experienced them first-hand. 

People have told me that I’m fortunate to remember my past lives. It’s a blessing and a curse depending on the memory; however, I don’t consider it to be either. The memories started appearing since childhood, they would be emotions and some knowledge, like I knew what it felt like to be a grown woman at eight-years-old. As the years passed, I could remember more and more, this time visions, sounds, more feelings, things I’ve personally done. None of them were in any order and was told by my E.T. contacts to let them come instead of probing for more. 

Then came the memories of dying. They were the strongest and most emotive. When I remembered dying in Atlantia (Atlantis), my life was ripped from me. That was the first memory I had of that incarnation. Since then, I managed to remember more events going back. Some of them were beautiful memories, playing with my pet bird, A’gesh, and walking down the high marble walls of the opulent city. Then I remembered before my birth, my pure essence waiting to be born and live again. More memories, more lives came, more brackets of when I was just a soul. Simple and free, yet eager to breathe again. 

Now, those lives are physically gone, but they remain forever in my memory, waiting to open again in the next one. Some lives I died suddenly, the shock of it almost made me shatter, but once I realised that I was still alive, I had the chance to start again. Other lives I was slowly passing away, either by old age or disease. Once that moment came, it felt like I was slipped out of a glove. No pain, no mess, nor fear. If I were to compare the experience, it felt like I was waking up to real life. My soul would stretch and yawn after being fused to a small form for so long, I could get up and move around to places where I couldn’t go when I was a living being. And when that time came again to be reborn, I would curl up and go back to sleep. Having lucid dreams of a life that would one day pass but would hold onto for eternity.

From my experience, life between lives is a time for reflection. To have those bizarre events answered when we were alive. The plane of the dead and unborn (what I call it) is where souls go, meeting with old friends and reconnect to reality. This place is where one’s consciousness is reflected, like an endless mindscape built by the mental state of the soul. For one, it can appear as medieval Europe with all beings that appear the part, for another an endless otherworldly forest, there are no limits. 

What of judgment? An even more interesting question with deeper answers. From my experience, the only rule was ‘what I do to others; it will be done to me.’ If I ever over-stepped that rule, it would be reflected after each life. I would be forced to watch what I had done wrong so it wouldn’t be repeated next time. Not to say that I should be a saint, I regularly make mistakes, but that’s what life is about so we can do better next time. 

This is something we must understand. We work our whole lives to figure out who we are and where to go when the answers are already sitting inside us. That’s what our souls are doing, time and time again, trying to evolve, trying to understand the past so we can see our future. That old saying: we are just drops in one giant ocean. Some may consider that we are insignificant, when in fact, it’s those billions and trillions of drops that make it an ocean. We all affect each other, in every life, from the past to the present – forever. Reincarnation is just a cycle that puts us through the spiral and past-life memories are the tools to help us move forward, to learn, and to wake up. 

After all, life is just a dream.

93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page